ALBUM: Msaki & Tubatsi Mpho Moloi – Synthetic Hearts Part II



“Synthetic Hearts Part II” by Msaki and Tubatsi Mpho Moloi is an album that weaves together intricate storytelling with rich, soulful melodies.

This project is a continuation of their exploration into themes of love, loss, and human connection, delivered through a blend of folk, jazz, and electronic influences. The album features a collection of songs that are both intimate and expansive, creating a unique listening experience that resonates on multiple levels.

She launched the project when she released Green to Gold featuring Tubatsi Mpho Moloi.

Msaki’s evocative vocals are the heart of the album, her voice conveying a deep emotional honesty that draws listeners in. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi’s contributions add a dynamic layer to the project, with his musicianship providing a textured backdrop for Msaki’s lyrical narratives. The instrumentation on “Synthetic Hearts Part II” is diverse, incorporating acoustic elements, lush string arrangements, and subtle electronic beats, all of which enhance the album’s reflective and meditative quality.

Msaki and Tubatsi Mpho Moloi have crafted a work that is both artistically ambitious and deeply personal, making “Synthetic Hearts Part II” a standout release in contemporary South African music.

ALBUM: Msaki & Tubatsi Mpho Moloi – Synthetic Hearts Part II

ALBUM: Msaki & Tubatsi Mpho Moloi – Synthetic Hearts Part II

1 Imini Yesithembiso – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

2 Green to Gold – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

3 Leitlho Laboraro – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

4 Off the Ground – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

5 Letters from the Sea – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

6 Summer in December – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

7 Izinto Zobomi – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

8 Time Against the World – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

9 Refuge – Msaki (feat. Tubatsi Mpho Moloi)

Recommended for you