List of SAMA winners for day 4



The South African Music Award(SAMA26) is gradually coming to an end, as Friday night will be the concluding day for the event.

On the 4th day, 6th of August, which is on Thursday night, winners for 9 categories were announced and the list of winners pleased Mzansi.

The award event kicked off on Monday night, August 3rd, and it had Dineo Langa and Devon Goliath as hosts.

Amapiano lords, DJ Maphorisa and Kabza De Small scooped a win for the Best Produced album, alongside, MFR Souls and Virgo Deep.

AKA won the Best Music Video of the year and he expressed his excitement. “Thank You MEGACY. 💜 The way you guys fought for this was unbelievable. Thank You @itsyangachief. Thank You to Skystar Films for an incredible job and last but not least … Glory to God,” he said.

Ami Faku also won the Best Female artist of the year with the song Imali, despite claims of being snubbed by SAMA on Monday night.

Benjamin Dube is now a 3 times SAMA26 award winner, as he scooped 2 more wins yesterday, aside the first one bagged few days ago.

The 4th night had lots of excitement in the air.

Check out full list of winners for the 4th day award:

Best Produced Album of the Year

MFR Souls, DJ Maphorisa, Kabza De Small, Virgo Deep – Scorpion King 

Best Produced Music Video

Ofentse Mwase – Fetch Your Life

Best Live Audio Visual Recording

Benjamin Dube – Glory In His presence

Best Engineered Album

Peter Auret – Into Dust/Waltz for Jozi

Best Classical Album

James Grace – Andaluza – Music of Spain III

Female Artist of The Year Award

Ami Faku – Imali

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bishop Benjamin Dube

Music Video Of The Year

AKA – Jika Featuring Yanga Chief

There are 7 more awards left to be won this Friday night and it will be aired on Mzansi Magic.


Recommended for you